indystill.blogg.se

Aem air fuel ratio gauge
Aem air fuel ratio gauge











aem air fuel ratio gauge
  1. Aem air fuel ratio gauge full#
  2. Aem air fuel ratio gauge pro#

Also available with optional Silver Bezel & White AFR/Lambda Faceplate 30-0300-ACC. The unit’s 52mm (2-1/16”) gauge housing fits in most gauge pods and can be remotely mounted virtually anywhere. AEM’s Gauge-Type Wideband UEGO Controller features a digital LED display and sweeping LED “needle” that changes colors as AFR changes from rich to lean. AEM has combined its single-channel wideband UEGO controller and gauge display into one unit, uniting unsurpassed AFR accuracy and control with an easy-to-read interface. Just about got her dialed in pretty good, but still working.A wideband UEGO sensor controller accurately monitors Air/Fuel ratios (AFR) during the tuning process to prevent a lean fuel mixture, which could lead to engine damage.

Aem air fuel ratio gauge pro#

I have been tuning my 08 M1000 sno pro for two seasons. im contemplating going back to just a can, but I love the power to much.

Aem air fuel ratio gauge full#

Unless you have about $1000 minimum (buying used parts) to dump into a full exhaust system and tuning instruments, and have lots of time and LOVE to tinker. Sorry I have rambled on so long, I could spout off for days about this frustrating sled to tune, its been a learning curve from scratch. Just about got her dialed in pretty good, but still working. I recommend doing that so that you can run your stock pipe and see what your air fuel numbers were and target those same numbers with your aftermarket pipe. Yes other people have put them in the can with sucess. Make sure it is welded from the top at a bit of an angle forward to avoid water settling in it and corroding.

aem air fuel ratio gauge

I have a ceramic coated pipe and I put my air fuel sensor about 7 inches from where the pipe goes into solid diameter. I found that taking a little fuel from around 1750 0% made this better but other maps added some there so I have no idea. when I rev the sled up by barely taping the throttle so it revs up to just below engagement and then back down sometimes the sled wants to die when the idle comes back down. air fuel is about impossible to get right at idle. Idle your egt's will be low, probably wont even hardly register. I saw 1350 once for a split second on a climb, let off and checked my piston.

aem air fuel ratio gauge

Some people run it at 1275 or so but keep in mind that 1350 and your almost guaranteed meltage. These sleds run hot midrange, well mine does with speedwerks, but keep your egts around 1150 to 1220.

aem air fuel ratio gauge

make sure the map you are trying out is from a sled that has the same color injectors and ecu (ecu will have a O or a Triangle etc.) I played with base maps from and found that with their air fuel targets they were pulling like 25 and 30 precent fuel from my bottom end which scared me so i fattened her up. It knew where to add and take fuel from a few places that I would have never figured out such as right before power valve opening at 62 rpm.īottom line is there should be some good maps coming out since pcv been out a while. Same result.Īutotune was good though for modifying midrange. You could adjust fuel map yourself but a/f gives a little more consistency. I end up modifying my air fuel ratio map (im using autotune) and that gets my egt's down automatically. Not to say that the a/f is not a valuable secondary tuning instrument, The problem I have with the air fuel guage is that I have no idea what my targets should be? Idle seems to be like 13.8, 2% throttle 14.5 or so. I bought a air fuel guage for my m1000 as well as egt's and i find the egt's WAY more useful.













Aem air fuel ratio gauge